As the clock struck midnight, the carriage didn’t turn into a pumpkin, but a flash mob did break out on Historic 6th Street in Austin to the Drew Fish Band’s next radio single, Devil You Know.

“It started off as a joke,” said Fish. “What if we did a flash mob on 6th street? The more we joked about the idea of making it happen, the more it sounded like a good idea.”

The flash mob took place right outside of the Blind Pig Pub, which was home to the Drew Fish Band’s Thursday night residency while Fish was in college at the University of Texas at Austin. Devil You Know will be released to Texas radio on May 20th.

The Drew Fish Band’s current single ‘Better Place’ hit #2 on the Texas Regional Radio Report (TRRR) this week and they are hoping to make it their second #1 next week.  Produced by multiple Grammy-Award winner Adam Odor, the track was co-written with Fish by one of country music’s most celebrated hit makers, Byron Hill (“Fool Hearted Memory” by George Strait, “Born Country” by Alabama, “High-Tech Redneck” by George Jones).  

Straight-forward country, timeless, jaunty arrangements and a bevy of Texas’ most sought-after musicians highlight “Better Place” including Drew Fish (vocals, guitar), Cody Braun (Reckless Kelly) on electric mandolin; Nate Coon (Aaron Watson) on percussion; Michael Tarabay (formerly with Pat Green) on bass and Paul Eason (Kevin Fowler) on guitar. The track was recorded at yellow DOG Studios inWimberley, TX and Austin’s Cedar Creek Studios. Click here to listen or stream “Better Place now on Spotify.  Watch the video here.

“Better Place” is the follow up to the band’s chart topping single “Flood” which spent two weeks at #1 on the TRRR (Texas Regional Radio Report).   

In other news, The Drew Fish Band is currently in the studio working on their debut full-length album slated for release this year. For new album news and updated tour dates, please visit https://drewfish.com/

Posted in
Screen Shot 2019-10-29 at 5.49.54 PM